This website places cookies on your computer (more info...). By continuing to use this website you are consenting to these cookies.

Meet the Governors

What we do:

Currently there are 13 members of the Governing Body, representing the Local Authority, local community, parents and staff. We are all volunteers, and we all have the same aims and ambitions for the school. We are interested in children, their education and their development.
We recognise that there are three important core roles in our contribution at Wincanton Primary School.
The first is strategic to ensure clarity of vision. It is our responsibility to agree policies and to monitor the impact of the school’s annual development plan. 
The second is to be a ‘critical friend’. It is important that we ask relevant but probing questions. We examine the educational performance of the children in the school, and we give praise where it is good and seek ways of making improvements when expectations are not achieved.
Thirdly, we must oversee the financial performance of the school, making sure its money is well spent for the benefit of pupils.
Wincanton Primary School Governors

Name of Governor Category of Governor Elected by: Term of Office Position of responsibility
Mrs Jane Findley Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-13.3.2017 Chair of GB
Head Teachers Performance Management
Member of Pay Committee
Mrs Amanda Hamblin Co-opted
GB 14.3.2013-13.3.2017  
Mr Steve Rendle Co-opted GB 8.7.2015-7.7.2019 Training
Mrs Di Holland Co-opted GB 8.7.2015-7.7.2019 Safeguarding
Head Teachers Performance Management
Member of Pay Committee
Mr Tim Williams Co-opted GB 8.7.2015-7.7.2019 Health & Safety
Miss Hayley Andrews Co-opted GB 13.6.2016-12.6.2020  
Mrs Elizabeth Fox Co-opted GB 18.5.2017-17.5.2021  
Mr Peter Gane LA Governor LA 11.12.2015-10.12.2019 Vice Chair and Chair of Pay Committee
Mrs Nicola Dover-Ward Parent Governor Parents 8.7.2015-7.7.2019  SEN
Mrs Clare Rathbone Parent Governor Parents 21.3.2017-20.3.2021  
Miss Sam Outram Staff Staff 30.9.2014-30.9.2018  
Mr Graeme Wilson Headteacher n/a 01.01.2012  
Mrs Sandra Lampert Associate
Mrs Kathryn Ainscough Clerk   24.9.2012  
Vacancies: 1 x Co-opted
Roger Lowe LA Governor LA 13.7.2011-12.7.2015  
Norman Symcox Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-24.3.2014  
Jane Quincey Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-8.7.2015  
Mrs Janine Bates Co-opted GB 8.7.2015-12.01.2016  
Mrs Hazel Hudson Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-22.2.2016 Health & Safety & Zambia Link
Mrs Kristina Johnson Parent Parents 21.1.2014-12.1.2017  
Mrs Elizabeth Baxter Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-13.3.2017 Safeguarding & Headteachers Performance Management
Mrs Joanna Durham Matthews Co-opted GB 14.3.2013-13.3.2017 SEN


In This Section...

Documents - please click to open

docx.gif: Governor Newsletter Summer 2017

Governor Newsletter Summer 2017

File size: 13KB (Word 2007 File)

pdf.gif: Gov Attendance at meetings

Gov Attendance at meetings

File size: 189KB (PDF File)

pdf.gif: Governor Allowances Policy May 16

Governor Allowances Policy May 16

File size: 1MB (PDF File)

doc.gif: governor newsletter15_SR

governor newsletter15_SR

File size: 26KB (Word File)

All website content copyright © Wincanton Primary School : Website Policy Website design for primary schools, by

Log in